Dhoni, Yuvraj, Raina, Mithali & Jhulan awarded MCC life membership | Cricket News resportsnews

Mumbai: 5 prime Indian cricketers – Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Mithali Raj And Jhulan Goswami was honored with life membership of the celebrated on Wednesday Marylebone Cricket Membership (MCC).
The MCC introduced 19 new Honorary Life Members, with eight Check-playing nations represented within the newest group. The London-based membership, which frames the foundations of the sport, awards honorary life memberships to a few of the greatest women and men to play the sport.
Whereas India and England function 5 former gamers on this yr’s listing, the listing additionally options gamers from Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and the West Indies.

Dhoni led India to well-known victories within the 2007 ICC World T20 and the 2011 ICC World Cup, whereas Yuvraj was an integral a part of each the groups, churning out match-winning performances. Raina scored greater than 5,500 ODI runs in a profession spanning 13 years.
Goswami, who retired from worldwide cricket after the ultimate ODI towards England at Lord’s final yr, is the main wicket-taker in girls’s ODIs, whereas Mithali tops the listing of run-getters with 7,805 from 211 innings. Are.
5 former England gamers to obtain the respect embody England’s 2019 ODI World Cup-winning captain Eoin Morgan, Jenny Gunn, Laura Marsh and Anya Shrubsole, who was a part of England’s 2017 Ladies’s ODI World Cup triumph, and flamboyant batsman Kevin Pietersen, He received the Ashes 4 instances and was participant of the event in England’s 2010 ICC Males’s World T20 triumph.
In an MCC launch, MCC Chief Govt and Secretary Man Levander was quoted as saying: “We’re thrilled to have the ability to announce our new group of Honorary Life Members of the MCC, as we sit up for the brand new worldwide summer time. The names introduced right now are a few of the best worldwide gamers of contemporary instances, and we are actually privileged to rely them as valued members of our membership.
We’re additionally delighted to announce two people who’ve been honored for his or her excellent contributions off the pitch.”
The listing additionally contains Merissa Aguilera (West Indies), Mashrafe Mortaza (Bangladesh), Muhammad Hafeez (Pakistan), South African quick bowler Dale Steyn, acknowledged as one of many best quick bowlers of his era, who has 439 Check wickets, Australia’s former prime girls’s crew batsman Rachael Haynes, who received six ICC tournaments together with her nation in a 13-year worldwide profession, in addition to gold on the 2022 Commonwealth Video games in Birmingham, and Amy Satterthwaite and Ross Taylor of the Kiwis Pair.
new mcc life member
Merissa Aguilera – West Indies (2008–2019), MS Dhoni – India (2004–2019), Jhulan Goswami – India (2002–2022), Jenny Gunn – England (2004–2019), Muhammad Hafeez – Pakistan (2003–2021) Rachel Haynes – Australia (2009–2022), Laura Marsh – England (2006–2019), Eoin Morgan – England (2006–2022), Mashrafe Mortaza – Bangladesh (2001–2020), Kevin Pietersen – England (2005–2014), Suresh Raina – India (2005–2018), Mithali Raj – India (1999–2022), Amy Satterthwaite – New Zealand (2007–2022), Anya Shrubsole – England (2008–2022), Yuvraj Singh – India (2000–2017), Dale Steyn – South Africa (2004–2020), Ross Taylor – New Zealand (2006–2022).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top