IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: When and where to watch, first match of the season, all big details | Cricket News resportsnews

The sixteenth version of the Indian Premier League is not far away. IPL 2023 Beginning thirty first March. As is the custom, the defending champions play the primary match and this time we are going to see Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans tackle the 4-time champions Chennai Tremendous Kings, captained by MS Dhoni.
The primary match on Friday, March 31 will likely be performed at 7:30 PM IST and earlier than the opening match, there will likely be a grand opening ceremony to mark the beginning of the subsequent version of IPL.
TimesofIndia.com right here takes a better take a look at what you ought to be watching from the IPL 2023 opening ceremony:
What, IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony
When: March 31, Friday – earlier than the primary match of the season
The place?: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
artistIn keeping with reviews Rashmika Mandanna and Tamannaah Bhatia are prone to carry out on the opening ceremony of IPL 2023. Another names being talked about are Katrina Kaif, Tiger Shroff and Arijit Singh.
first match of the season: Defending champions Gujarat Titans vs 4-time champions Chennai Tremendous Kings – 7:30 PM IST
Heads of those two groups from IPL 2022: Gujarat Titans beat CSK each occasions final season – first by 3 wickets after which by 7 wickets
The place each groups completed final season: Whereas Gujarat Titans received the title of their first season, CSK completed ninth out of 10 groups.
captain: Gujarat Titans is captained by Hardik Pandya and CSK is captained by MS Dhoni

Full Squad:
Gujarat titans: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudarshan, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohit Sharma, KS Bharat, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Odion Smith, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, R. Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmed, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel, Joshua Little.
Chennai Superb KingsSquad: MS Dhoni (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ben Stokes, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Mathisha Pathirana, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangergekar, Dwayne Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Simarjit Singh, Prashant Solanki, Mahesh Thikshana, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Sisanda Magla, Ajay Mandal, Bhagat Verma.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top