IPL 2023: Pacer Mohsin Khan to join Lucknow Super Giants for remaining games | Cricket News resportsnews

Lucknow: Left-arm quick bowler Mohsin Khan is all set to hitch his group Lucknow Tremendous Giants for the remaining matches of the Indian Premier League 2023. He missed the opening matches resulting from a shoulder harm.
A younger quick bowler impressed everybody within the 2022 IPL season. He was spectacular for LSG that season, the place he took 14 wickets in 9 matches with finest bowling figures of 4/16. He took wickets at a median of 14.07 and an economic system of 5.97.
ipl 2023 schedule , ipl 2023 factors desk
Mohsin was first purchased by Mumbai Indians in 2018, however received an opportunity to match when LSG purchased the pacer for Rs 20 lakh in IPL public sale 2022.
Mohsin will probably be one other addition to the quick and medium pacer choices mark woodenAvesh Khan, Mayank Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur and Naveen-ul-Haq.
LSG misplaced to Punjab Kings by 2 wickets of their final match on Saturday in Lucknow.
After being put into bat by PBKS, LSG posted 159/8 of their 20 overs. KL Rahul scored 74 runs in 56 balls with the assistance of eight fours and a six. Kyle Mayers (29), Krunal Pandya (18) and Marcus Stoinis (15) made another notable contributions for his facet that helped them attain a modest complete. He did not convert his strong begins into impactful innings.

Yudhvir Singh was the decide of the bowlers for LSG, taking 2/19 from three overs. Mark Wooden took 2/35 from his 4 overs. Ravi Bishnoi additionally received two wickets whereas Krishnappa Gautam and Krunal Pandya received one wicket every.
This season, LSG are positioned second on the factors desk with three wins from 5 matches. They may subsequent tackle table-toppers Rajasthan Royals on the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Wednesday.
Lucknow Tremendous Giants Squad: KL Rahul (Captain), Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Krishnappa Gautam, Karan Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Avesh Khan, Mark Wooden, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan , Ravi Bishnoi, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Nicholas Pooran, Amit Mishra, Daniel Sams, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen Ul Haq, Yudhveer Singh.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top