RCB Vs MI: IPL 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore look to maintain recent dominance over Mumbai Indians | Cricket News resportsnews

Bengaluru: Royal Challengers Bangalore wish to preserve their dominance over Mumbai Indians of their first match of the Indian Premier League season right here on Sunday.
Having registered three consecutive wins in opposition to Mumbai Indians of their final 5 conferences since IPL 2020, RCB, who’re as soon as once more seeking their maiden title win within the league, wish to begin on a profitable word in entrance of their loyal followers. M Chinnaswamy Stadium.
Nevertheless, it stays to be seen how RCB will cope with out gamers like Rajat Patidar and Josh Hazlewood, each of whom have been sidelined not less than for the primary a part of this IPL on account of accidents. Australian Glenn Maxwell can also be unlikely to characteristic in Sunday’s recreation.
whereas in England will jacks Having missed the complete season, it stays to be seen how Maxwell shapes up, contemplating he missed the final two ODIs for Australia in opposition to India within the current collection after enjoying the primary match in Mumbai.

Patidar was RCB’s third-highest scorer final 12 months, with 333 runs in eight matches at 55.50, which included two fifties. He scored the quickest century by an Indian in IPL in Qualifier 1. Then again, Hazlewood of Australia was the second most profitable bowler of the workforce with 20 wickets in 20 matches.
RCB may even have to attend for his or her Sri Lankan spin ace Wanindu Hasaranga, who’s in New Zealand on nationwide obligation. He’ll miss the opening few matches.
However, the late inclusion of New Zealand’s Michael Bracewell will give RCB hope of getting an attacking batsman within the decrease order. The presence of Dinesh Karthik within the decrease order additionally makes RCB a fearful aspect.
Whereas skipper Faf du Plessis and former skipper Virat Kohli are anticipated to bat on the high of the order, pacers Harshal Patel and Mohammed Siraj would be the strike bowlers.
Du Plessis ended the inaugural SA20 because the second most prolific batsman with 369 runs final month, whereas Kohli will look to gentle up the IPL stage as soon as once more after tasting success in white-ball cricket in current months.

cricket match2

The inclusion of Reece Topley has given RCB’s bowling a shot within the arm with a top quality left-arm pacer who has loads of attributes for the shortest format within the ranks.
Mumbai Indians ended the final IPL with solely 4 wins from 14 matches on the final place within the factors desk. Essentially the most profitable workforce in IPL historical past with 5 trophies of their cupboard, Mumbai will purpose to be at their greatest in opposition to a robust RCB workforce.
With out their ace bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Jhye Richardson, who’ve been dominated out for the season, MI’s hopes will relaxation on Jofra Archer to step in and information the opposite bowlers recognized by the workforce administration. Archer could have Australia’s Jason Behrendorff for firm together with Akash Madhwal.
Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma and the skilled Suryakumar Yadav would be the lynchpins within the batting division, which now contains kids like Tilak Verma, Dewald Brewis, Tristan Stubbs and Tim Davids. Ishan Kishan might be anticipated to supply consistency with the bat as he’s additionally the main wicket-taker of the workforce.

cricket man

Whereas Cameron Inexperienced is a helpful addition to the workforce, Mumbai Indians look a bit gentle on the spin entrance, with former India spinner Piyush Chawla within the lead, together with Kumar Karthikeya, who auditioned for 4 matches final 12 months.
Groups (from):
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudesai, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, David Willey, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Manoj Bhandge, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, Michael Bracewell.
Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Dewald Brewis, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Tristan Stubbs, Vishnu Vinod, Cameron Inexperienced, Arjun Tendulkar, Ramandeep Singh, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Hrithik Shokeen, Arshad Khan , Dwayne Johnson, Piyush Chawla, Kumar Karthikeya, Raghav Goel, Jofra Archer, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal
The match will begin at 7:30 pm Indian time.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top