South Africa Vs Netherlands: 3rd ODI: Aiden Markram fashions South Africa’s big win over Netherlands | Cricket News resportsnews

New Delhi: aiden markram South Africa smashed 175 off 126 balls to register an emphatic 146-run win over Netherlands within the third ODI in Johannesburg on Sunday.
Markram hit 17 fours and 7 sixes as South Africa, batting, scored 370/8. Sisanda Magla Then claimed his first five-wicket haul with the ball to assist the Proteas bowl out the Netherlands for 224 in 39.1 overs.
With this win, South Africa moved as much as eighth place within the desk. world cup tremendous league standingsFrom the place now they will routinely qualify for the World Cup to be held in October.
The highest eight groups participate within the event in India, and South Africa can now solely be edged out of the highest eight by Eire, who might want to win all three video games of their residence collection in opposition to Bangladesh subsequent month to take action.
Markham introduced up his maiden ODI ton as he attacked the Dutch bowlers in a 199-run fifth-wicket partnership with David Miller, who scored 91 off 61 balls by one shot and missed out on his century.
Markham hit 17 fours and 7 sixes whereas Miller hit 10 fours.
The Netherlands bowling assault began brilliantly, dismissing the South African openers cheaply, however then got here to peppering, ultimately going for 7.4 per over.
Musa Ahmed scored an ODI career-best 61 and Max O’Dowd contributed 47 because the Dutch chased down a formidable goal however have been by no means in a position to sustain with the required run fee. He was dismissed in 39.1 overs.
South Africa’s win, which lifted West Indies out of eighth place within the Tremendous League standings after an eight-wicket win over the Dutch in Benoni on Friday, condemned them to participation within the qualifying playoff event in Zimbabwe in June, the place they may chase 10 One in every of two accessible locations within the Crew World Cup.
Already certified for the event from October 5-November. The 19 are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, Pakistan and hosts India.
(With Reuters inputs)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top